Measurement of Light – Measurement with Light
  Measuring devices for optical radiation

Product Categories
Light Meters - Photometry, Radiometry and Colorimetry

Gigahertz-Optik GmbH manufacturers a wide range of handheld and benchtop measuring instruments for precise optical radiation measurements. Photodiode detectors with photometric, colorimetric and radiometric (ultraviolet to near infrared) responsivities can be configured with any one of our optometers to suit numerous measurement tasks.

Spectroradiometers

Spectroradiometers from Gigahertz-Optik GmbH are offered for a wide range of applications in the ultraviolet to near infrared spectral range. Handheld, laboratory and weatherproofed variants are available. These high performance spectroradiometers suit many demanding applications such as LED production and investigation of solar radiation. Accessories for an extensive range of applications are available.

Spectrophotometers

Spectrophotometers are used to measure the reflection, transmission and absorption of liquid and solid materials. Gigahertz-Optik GmbH offers:

  • handheld spectrophotometers for the measurement of spectral light transmission
  • integrating spheres for use in UV / VIS spectroscopy
  • reflection standards
Integrating Spheres

We offer integrating spheres for the most varied range of applications in the ultraviolet to mid infrared range. Our "Modular Integrating Sphere" concept allows the individual construction of your own unique integrating sphere requirements.

Uniform Light Sources

Uniform light sources from Gigahertz-Optik GmbH are used to adjust the pixel sensitivity uniformity and the linearity of image sensors and hyperspectral image cameras. They are also used to calibrate luminance and spectral radiance. With our “Modular Integrating Sphere“ concept, Gigahertz-Optik GmbH is able to satisfy bespoke system requests from customers.

Reflectance Materials

We offer diffuse reflective materials (synthetic and barium sulfate) for the ultraviolet to near infrared spectral range. In addition, we manufacture integrating spheres, laser cavities and reflection standards from these materials.

Calibration Standards

We offer a wide range of traceable calibrated reference lamps, detectors and reflection standards for the calibration of optical radiation meters, spectroradiometers and optical sensors.

Other Products

To facilitate the widest range of applications, Gigahertz-Optik GmbH produces many complementary products for use with our measurement instrumentation. These include goniometers, integrating spheres, data acquisition and control electronics, for example. We support our customers in setting up ready-to-use measuring systems using our measuring instruments and complementary products.

Light measurement technology directly from the manufacturer

Gigahertz-Optik GmbH provides more than thirty years of experience in the development, production, calibration and distribution of optical radiation measurement equipment for use in the ultraviolet to near infrared spectral range.

As an independent company, Gigahertz-Optik GmbH offers the high flexibility of a medium-sized German manufacturer, able to react to the needs of our customers and markets. Due to the individual, intensive support of end users and OEM customers across many sectors of research and industry, Gigahertz-Optik GmbH has won the long-term recognition and respect of its customers worldwide.

The needs of our customers in North and South America are fully serviced by our subsidiary Gigahertz-Optik Inc., Massachusetts.

Technology-oriented

Since 1986, Gigahertz-Optik GmbH has been supplying contemporary and innovative measurement technology offering our customers both accuracy and ease of use. Close cooperation with our customers is a constant driver of innovation for our sales and development teams. Our main products include photodetector based light meters, spectroradiometers, spectrophotometers, integrating spheres and calibration standards.


Quality-oriented

In addition to our continual innovation, Gigahertz-Optik GmbH has always paid special attention to the quality of its products and services. In particular, we have always sought the best possible calibration for our products. This is notably reflected in the accreditation of our calibration laboratory for optical radiation measurements for the measurement of spectral sensitivity and spectral irradiance according to ISO / IEC 17025 (Deutsche Akkreditierungsstelle GmbH, DAkkS D-K-15047-01-00).

 

D K 15047 01 00 DAkkS Symbol ILAC cmyk 2.1 Kopie


 

Our application categories at a glance

Measurement of Light – Measurement with Light
  Messgeräte für optische Strahlung

Produkt Kategorien
Lichtmessgeräte - Optometer, Signalverstärker, Detektorköpfe

Gigahertz-Optik GmbH bietet eine große Auswahl an mobilen und stationären Messgeräten für die präzise Messung von optischen Strahlungsmessgrößen an. Fotodioden Strahlungsdetektoren mit fotometrischen, farbmetrischen und radiometrischen (Ultraviolett bis nahes Infrarot) Empfindlichkeiten lassen sich mit einem Optometer für unterschiedlichste Messaufgaben kombinieren.    

 

Spektralradiometer

Die Spektralradiometer der Gigahertz-Optik GmbH werden für ein breites Anwendungsspektrum im ultravioletten bis nahen Infrarot Spektralbereich angeboten. Neben mobilen Messgeräten, teilweise in spritzwassergeschützter Ausführung, finden sich Spektralradiometer für Messaufgaben in anspruchsvolle Messaufgaben im Rahmen der LED Produktion und Untersuchung der Solarstrahlung. Zu ihren Spektralradiometern bietet Gigahertz-Optik GmbH umfangreiches Zubehör zur Erweiterung des Einsatzspektrums.

Spektralphotometer

Spektralphotometer dienen der Messung von Reflexion, Transmission und Absorption von flüssigen und festen Materialien. Gigahertz-Optik GmbH bietet für die Spektroskopie: 

  • mobile Spektralphotometer zur Messung der spektralen Lichttransmission
  • Ulbrichtkugeln zum Einsatz in der UV/VIS Spektroskopie
  • Reflexionsstandards
Ulbrichtkugeln und Baukasten

Wir bieten Ulbrichtkugeln für die unterschiedlichsten Anwendungen vom ultravioletten bis mittleren Infrarot Bereich. Eine Produktübersicht über Standardkugeln finden Sie hier:

Produktübersicht Standardkugeln

 

Ulbrichtkugel Baukasten

Ein hohes Alleinstellungsmerkmal hat unser „Ulbrichtkugel Baukasten“, der die individuelle Konfiguration Ihrer Ulbrichtkugel ermöglicht.

Homogene Lichtquellen

Homogene Lichtquellen der Gigahertz-Optik GmbH dienen dem Abgleich der Pixel-Empfindlichkeitshomogenität, der Linearität von Bildsensoren und hyperspektralen Bildkameras. Sie werden auch zur Kalibrierung der Leuchtdichte- und Strahldichteempfindlichkeit eingesetzt. Mit dem „Ulbrichtkugel-Baukasten“ können wir auf die individuellen Wünsche unserer Kunden eingehen.

Reflexionsmaterialien

Wir bieten diffus reflektierende Materialien (Synthetik und Bariumsulfat) für den ultravioletten bis nahen Infrarot Spektralbereich. Zusätzlich fertigen wir Ulbrichtkugeln, Laserresonatoren und Reflexionsstandards aus diesen Materialien.

Kalibrierstandards

Wir bieten rückführbar kalibrierte Referenzlampen, Detektoren und Reflexionsstandards für Kalibrierung und Abgleich von optischen Strahlungsmessgeräten und Sensoren.

Andere Produkte

Zu unseren Messgeräten bieten wir eine Reihe von Komplementärprodukten mit deren Hilfe deren Einsatzspektrum erweitert werden kann. Dazu gehören Goniometer, Ulbrichtkugeln, Steuer- und Auswerteelektronik u.v.m.  Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden beim Aufbau funktionsfertiger Messsysteme unter Verwendung unserer Messgeräte und Komplementärprodukte.

Lichtmesstechnik direkt vom Hersteller

Die Gigahertz-Optik GmbH überzeugt durch mehr als 30 Jahre Erfahrung in der Entwicklung, Produktion, Kalibrierung und Vertrieb von optischen Strahlungsmessgeräten für den Einsatz im ultravioletten bis nahen Infrarot Spektralbereich.

Als unabhängiges Unternehmen bieten wir die hohe Flexibilität eines mittelständischen, deutschen Herstellers, der auf die Bedürfnisse seiner Kunden und Märkte reagieren kann. Durch die individuelle, intensive Betreuung von Endkunden und OEM-Kunden in vielen Bereichen der Forschung und Industrie hat unser Unternehmen die langfristige Anerkennung und den Respekt unserer Kunden weltweit gewonnen.

Die Betreuung von Kunden in Nord- und Südamerika wird durch unsere Tochtergesellschaft Gigahertz-Optik Inc., Massachusetts, auf gleich hohem Niveau geboten.

Technologieorientiert

Seit 1986 liefert die Gigahertz-Optik GmbH zeitgenössische und innovative Messtechnik. Wir bieten unseren Kunden hervorragende Präzision, Benutzerfreundlichkeit und Rückführbarkeit der Messergebnisse. Die enge Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden ist ein stetiger Innovationsmotor für unser Vertriebs- und Entwicklungsteam. Zu unseren Hauptprodukten zählen Fotodioden-basierte Lichtmessgeräte, Spektralradiometer, Spektralphotometer, Ulbrichtkugeln und Kalibrierstandards.

Qualitätsorientiert

Neben einer kontinuierlichen Weiter- und Neuentwicklung unserer Produkte haben wir, die Gigahertz-Optik GmbH, dem Qualitätsaspekt unserer Produkte und Dienstleistungen stets besondere Aufmerksamkeit geschenkt. Mit besonderem Stolz stellen wir an dieser Stelle unser Kalibrierlabor für optische Strahlungsmessgrößen vor. Dessen ISO / IEC 17025 Akkreditierung für Spektrale Empfindlichkeit und Spektrale Bestrahlungsstärke (Deutsche Akkreditierungsstelle GmbH / DAkkS D-K-15047-01-00) bietet den höchsten Industriestandard der Rückführbarkeit unserer Kalibrierungen.

D K 15047 01 00 DAkkS Symbol ILAC cmyk 2.1 Kopie

 

Unsere Anwendungskategorien im Überblick